Lipscomb students elected their Miss Lipscomb and Bachelor of Ugliness as well as eight SGA Senators-at-Large Thursday afternoon in Bennett Campus Center.

The title of Miss Lipscomb was given to Anna Cannone and Bachelor of Ugliness to Matt Gibson. Lipscomb students have elected a Miss Lipscomb and Bachelor of Ugliness for over 75 years.

Cole Buttrey, Gabby Cannone, Ralston Drake, Cheyenne Gavin, Ben Hemby, Mason Price, Matt Welborn and Jordan Whitfield were selected as the Senators-at-Large.

On Tuesday, Carson Panovec was elected as SGA president, and Stephen Hemmerly as vice president.

Also on Tuesday, Brandon Cunningham, Brent Horswell, Matthew Jafari, Vince Law and Rebecca Robertson were elected as Senior Class Senators.

The student body elected Hannah Fox, Leslie Garcia, Emilee Goss, Myron Sailors and Hanyi Yin as Junior Class Senators.

Breckin Horton, Annie Moore and Jack Webber will serve as Sophomore Class Senators.

Photo courtesy of Lipscomb University

Share This